Apricot Lane Boutique

Early in November of 2013, I was searching for a pair of fleece-lined leggings on the internet, and I came across Apricot Lane on Pinterest. The link took me to the Apricot Lane Dallas page, and I found that the leggings were only $8! The price has since gone down to $5. Naturally, I bought two pairs because you can’t have enough leggings (especially at that price!).

At the time, I didn’t know that Apricot Lane was a franchise. During winter break, I came across another Apricot Lane Boutique located in the shops of Peddlers Village in Lahaska, Pa. I fell in love. The clothes were so trendy and affordable! They were more high end than clothes sold at Forever 21, but they had a similar style. I asked the cashier if they did online orders like the store in Dallas, but he informed me that it would be too much work. I agree that online orders are a lot of work, but I believe that having an internet following and the option to order online would increase popularity and sales.

I’ve mentioned in my blog before that I would eventually like to open a boutique of my own someday. Once I found out that Apricot Lane Boutique was a franchise, I decided to do some research to see if opening a store under the franchise would be beneficial. After researching, I think opening a store under the franchise would be a viable option for me. Obviously, I would need some money to start up the store, but this is something I really want to do! However, I would want to implement online orders. It would definitely be more work, but it would also increase sales revenue.

Maybe one day there will be an Apricot Lane Boutique open near you!

For more information about the Apricot Lane Boutique franchise, visit http://www.apricotlaneusa.com/franchise.

 

Leave a Reply

