Wedding Guest Wardrobe

Okay, who doesn’t love a wedding?! I think it’s safe to say that no one would pass up the chance to go to a wedding. It’s the perfect time for romance, dancing, drinking (for those of age ;]), and, of course, fashion!

I will be attending my cousin Jay’s wedding in April. He is getting married to his high school sweetheart, Julia, at the Plymouth Meeting Country Club. So, like any typical girl, I have been looking for an outfit since they got engaged last spring! Nevertheless, styles have already changed since last spring. I thought I had a dress picked out, but I definitely need to go shopping for a different one.

Of course I’ve turned to Pinterest to help me find the perfect dress to wear asa wedding guest. Pinterest makes it easy. All I need to do is type “wedding guest dresses” into the search bar and endless options pop up. Not only does it show dresses, Pinterest also gives options for shoes and accessories!

It’s literally the easiest way to shop! I’ve found a few options for dresses for the wedding, but I haven’t been able to find the right sizes. Here are a few of my possibilities:

Generally, I like to wear black, white, and grey, so I figured I’d try to add some color to dress things up a bit. I really need to figure out which dress to chose, but Pinterest makes things so much easier for me! Pinterest really is a girls best friend. If only each clothing item went directly into your closet when you press “pin”!

Leave a Reply

