Pinterest Addict

I don’t know about you guys, but I am addicted to Pinterest! For those of you who don’t know what Pinterest is, it’s a relatively new social networking site in which members can “pin” & share photos that link to outside websites on their wall. Many businesses are now turning to Pinterest to get their products out there. Fashion designers such as Lauren Conrad, Urban Outfitters, and American Apparel pin to their Pinterest boards to draw traffic to their online websites.

I turn to my followers on Pinterest to find the latest fashion trends rather than watch the Fashion Police on E! or search through countless items that I may not like on FreePeople.com. I also find that when I go shopping in stores, I turn to my Pinterest “My Style That I Like But Don’t Have” board to put outfits together.

Pinterest fashion boards definitely show you what’s in style! You can browse through and see what celebrities are wearing, or you can just look at popular images people are pinning to get an idea of what’s “in”. Users are also able to upload images of themselves as well as pin things from other websites. That’s one of the things I love about Pinterest! The other day I saw a really fabulous oxblood red maxi dress on my home screen. I am attending a wedding in the spring and I thought it would be the perfect dress to wear for the occasion. All I had to do was click on the picture and it took me directly to the website where I could buy the dress! How much easier could it get?!

If you don’t already have a Pinterest account, I definitely think you should sign up for free! It’s not only a great site to get to see the latest fashion, it’s also great to find workout routines, recipes, DIY (Do It Yourself) projects, and many more! Just a heads up, once you start pinning, you’ll never stop! But why would you want to?

Leave a Reply

